Payback Tour – Week 8, Friday

Posted: June 21, 2013 in Payback Tour
Tags: , , , ,

Workout: 2 miles @ 6:30 pace; core work (50%). Weather: 61 degrees, sunny.

Recap: Same kind of run for three straight days. There was a little bit of tightness in the left hamstring, but I ran through it. Kind of 50-50% on tomorrow’s time trial. Of course, I’m going to get out there and try, but I don’t have the same confidence that I had a week ago. Strategy? Just going to get out there and knock down that first mile. Really focus on keeping the leg speed and intensity through the 2nd mile. Run like hell to close it out. We’ll see what goes. I should be ready. Should be more confident…I can at least do as well as I did last month…and that’s close. Now, just to do a little bit better. Have a great day and thanks for reading!

Screen Shot 2013-06-21 at 3.36.15 PM

Leave a comment